为什么对瓶装水说”不”

  • 浪费...
    • 每年,全球耗费200亿立升瓶装水,从而产生150万吨废塑料(来源:“轻快脚步”,2008年)。
    • 每年送到英国垃圾填埋场的废塑料瓶的数量能填满至少两个温布利足球场 (来源:“哪一个?”,2010年)。
    • 废塑料瓶要经过1000年才能生物降解,降解过程中毒性化学品会渗滤到地下水中,影响将来的水源(来源:英国“独立报”,12/02/06)。
  • 碳排放量高
    • 自来水通过一种“节能基础设施“提供,而瓶装水常常要经过半个地球的运输,燃烧大量矿物燃料,加快地球变热(来源:地球政策研究院,2007年)。
    • 英国人每年喝30亿瓶水,其中5亿瓶要从海外空运或海运过来 (来源: “标准晚报” ,03/03/08)。
    • 估计在英国仅运送瓶装水每年产生33,200吨二氧化碳,相当于6000户人家的年耗能量 (来源:地球政策研究院,2006年)。
    • 根据泰晤士水务公司的报告,1立升自来水产生约0.0003千克二氧化碳,还不到等量富维克(Volvic)矿泉水产生的0.185千克和依云(Evian)矿泉水产生的0.172千克二氧化碳的六百分之一(来源:”卫报” ,11/08/2009)。
  • 昂贵
    • 瓶装水比自来水贵240至10,000倍(来源:地球政策研究院, 2006年)。
    • 根据泰晤士水务公司的计算,1立升自来水的价格约为0.097便士(约0.0097元人民币),而750毫升的依云瓶装矿泉水价格为75便士(约7.5元人民币),因此,在伦敦瓶装水的价格是自来水的1000多倍(来源:泰晤士水务公司,2009年)
  • 不健康...
    • 瓶装水与健康生活有关,但是,实际上约40%的瓶装水来自自来水,唯一的区别是加了对身体没有明显好处的矿物质(来源:地球政策研究院, 2006年)。
    • 一位法国参议员告诫喝平装矿泉水的人们要不断更换矿泉水牌子,因为矿物质量少时是有益的,但量大时可能就危险了 (来源:地球政策研究院, 2006年)。
    • 聚氯乙烯塑料对儿童有风险,被禁用作儿童玩具,但被用于许多饮水瓶的顶部衬里(来源:比鲁矿泉水公司,2010年)。
  • 技术标准不规范...
    • 瓶装水技术标准的纯度和安全性指标对消费者没有保证(来源:美国自然资源保护局,“瓶装水报告”,1999年)。
    • 美国自然资源保护局的一项耗时四年的研究发现,被测试的103个品牌的1000瓶水中,有1/3的水不同程度地被合成有机化学物品、细菌和金属砷污染,至少有一个样本的污染物超过了允许值(来源:美国自然资源保护局,1999年)。
    • 2008年,爱尔兰生产的所有瓶装水有7.2%违反了法定的或欧盟有关细菌包括大肠杆菌的“安全”指标的规定(来源:”独立报”, 17/11/2008)
  • 常常误导...
    • 美国自然资源保护局的研究发现以下欺骗性商标和广告的案例:
      • - "Spring Water" (“矿泉水”)实际来自一处靠近危险品废弃场的工业区停车场。
      • - "Alasika(阿拉斯加™),即阿拉斯加优质冰川饮用水:来自最后一片未被污染、待开发领域的无菌优质冰川水“。该水实际来自” #111241 公共供水系统“ (来源:阿拉斯加朱诺公共供水系统)
      • - Vals Water(沃尔斯矿泉水)“以其纯度和有助健康在法国闻名数代人… 以能恢复体能、活力并克服疲劳著称“。国际瓶装水协会(IBWA)明令禁止有关对健康承诺的广告,但有些制造商仍做这样的承诺,(来源:美国自然资源保护局,瓶装水报告,1999年)
  • 追随我们于
© Triflow Concepts Ltd 2010

Why Say No To Bottled Water

  • It's Wasteful...
    • Every year, 200,000,000,000 litres of bottled water are consumed globally which generates 1,500,000 tons of plastic waste. (Source: Lighter Footstep, 2008)
    • The number of plastic water bottles sent to UK landfill sites each year would fill Wembley stadium twice over. (Source: Which?, 2010)
    • Plastic water bottles take 1000 years to biodegrade, and as they do, they can leach toxic chemicals into the groundwater, thus affecting our future water supplies.(Source: The Independent, 12/02/06)
  • It has a high carbon footprint...
    • Tap water is delivered through an "energy-efficient infrastructure", whereas bottled water is often shipped halfway across the world, burning huge amounts of fossil fuels and accelerating global warming. (Source: The Earth Policy Institute, 2007)
    • Britons drink three billion bottles every year and half a billion are flown or shipped from overseas. (Source: Evening Standard, 03/03/08)
    • Just the transportation alone of bottled water in Britain is estimated to produce 33,200 tons of carbon dioxide, equivalent to the annual energy use of 6,000 homes. (Source: Earth Policy Institute, 2006)
    • According to Thames Water, a litre of mains water creates about 0.0003kg of CO2, around 600 times less than the 0.185kg generated by a litre of Volvic or the 0.172kg produced by the same volume of Evian. (Source: The Guardian, 11/08/2009)
  • It’s expensive...
    • Bottled water costs between 240 to 10,000 times more than tap water. (Source: The Earth Policy Institute, 2006)
    • Thames Water calculates that one litre of water from its taps costs approximately 0.097p. In comparison to a 75cl bottle of Evian at 75p, this makes bottled water in London 1,000 times more expensive than that from the tap. (Source: Thames Water, 2009)
  • It’s not healthy...
    • Bottled water is associated with healthy living, however roughly 40 percent actually begins as tap water; often the only difference is added minerals that have no marked health benefit. (Source: The Earth Policy Institute, 2006)
    • The French Senate advises people who drink bottled mineral water to change brands frequently because the added minerals are helpful in small amounts but may be dangerous in higher doses. (Source: The Earth Policy Institute, 2006)
    • PVC plastic, banned for use in children’s toys due to the risks it poses to young children, is used to make the bottled top liners in many water bottles. (Source: Belu, 2010)
  • It’s poorly regulated...
    • Bottled water regulations are inadequate to assure consumers of either purity or safety. (Source: Natural Resources Defense Council, Bottled Water Report 1999)
    • A four year study conducted by the Natural Resources Defense Council found that in 1000 bottles from 103 brands, about one-third of the waters tested contained levels of contamination -- including synthetic organic chemicals, bacteria, and arsenic -- in at least one sample that exceeded allowable limits. (Source: Natural Resources Defense Council, 1999)
    • In 2008, 7.2% of all bottled water produced in Ireland was found to breach legal or EU guidelines on ‘safe’ limits of bacteria including E.Coli. (Source: The Independent, 17/11/2008)
  • It’s often misleading...
    • Studies carried out by the National Resources Defense Council discovered the following cases of deceptive labelling:
      • - "Spring Water" Was actually from an industrial parking lot next to a hazardous waste site.
      • - "Alasika™ - Alaska Premium Glacier Drinking Water: Pure Glacier Water From The Last Unpolluted Frontier, Bacteria Free". This water actually came from "Public Water System #111241" (Source: public water system in Juneau, Alaska)
      • - Vals Water "Known to Generations in France for its Purity and Agreeable Contribution to Health...Reputed to Help Restore Energy, Vitality, and Combat Fatigue." While the International Bottled Water Association (IBWA) voluntary code prohibits health claims, some bottlers still make such claims (Source: National Resources Defense Council, Bottled Water Report, 1999)
  • Follow Us on:   
© Triflow Concepts Ltd 2010